children’s song

Children’s songs 2

PLAYLIST dedicated to childrens’ songs Read more

Comptines du jardin d’Eden

A beautiful book-disc, published in 2005 by Editions Didier Jeunesse, gathering childrens’ songs and lullabies in Hebrew, Arabic, Yiddish, and Judeo-Spanish, now available for consultation at the (…) Read more

Hidden sides of Jewish Music : Jewish children’s songs

RADIO PROGRAM, hosted by Hélène Engel, dedicated to children’s songs, broadcasted on Radio SHALOM Montreal the 13th november 2013. Read more

Jewish cradle songs part 2

PLAYLIST Mothers sing cradle songs since the beginning of times... The words and melody of a cradle song aim to soothe and calm the child in order for him to sleep well. By the singing, a close (…) Read more

Tsigele-Migele, the tale of the little white kid

THE CD IS NOW AVAILABLE ON THE EIJM’S ONLINE STORE : 32 children’s songs and lullabies in Yiddish, sang by Ruth Levin, a beautiful CD for children and adults. Read more

Jewish cradle songs

Mothers sing cradle songs since the beginning of times... The words and melody of a cradle song aim to soothe and calm the child in order for him to sleep well. By the singing, a close and (…) Read more

Chanson enfantine

Les faces cachées de la musique juive : Comptines juives

EMISSION DE RADIO, présentée par Hélène Engel, sur les comptines juives, diffusée sur Radio SHALOM Montréal le 13 novembre 2013. lire plus

Les berceuses juives 2

PLAYLIST Les berceuses existent depuis la nuit des temps... Les mots et la mélodie d’une berceuse sont au service de l’enfant et visent à le rassurer et à l’apaiser pour l’accompagner paisiblement (…) lire plus

Tsigele-Migele, the tale of the little white kid

CD DESORMAIS DISPONIBLE sur la BOUTIQUE DE L’IEMJ : 32 chansons pour enfants, comptines et berceuses en yiddish, chantées par Ruth Levin, une merveille pour petits et (…) lire plus

Les berceuses juives

Les berceuses existent depuis la nuit des temps... Les mots et la mélodie d’une berceuse sont au service de l’enfant et visent à le rassurer et à l’apaiser pour l’accompagner paisiblement dans son (…) lire plus

Judeo-Spanish Songs for the Life Cycle in the Eastern Mediterranean / Cantares Judeo-espanoles del Ciclo de la Vida en el Mediterraneo Oriental

24e volume de la collection Anthology of Music Traditions in Israel, ce double CD, agrémenté d’un livret très documenté en anglais et en hébreu, a été publié en 2014 par le Centre de Musique Juive de (…) lire plus

Mediterranea

Panorama des cultures des rives de la méditerranée par Alla Francesca. Berceuses séfarades et airs collectés en Italie se mêlent aux chansons de troubadours, aux laudes à la Vierge, et aux estampies (…) lire plus

Yedid Nefesh

Yaïr Harel, Meirav Ben David-Harel, Michèle Claude, Nima Ben David Romances, coplas, kantigas, piyyutim, un CD poétique et réussi de Yaïr Harel, Meirav Ben David-Harel, Michèle Claude et Nima Ben (…) lire plus